A little about me

baby calf and I

I was born and raised on my family’s cattle ranch. When I graduated I moved to Edmonton to attend the University of Alberta where I obtained a degree in Education with a minor in Agriculture. During my time at the U of A I also was a member of the varsity rugby team. After earning my degree I moved back to my home town to pursue my love of ranching and teaching. I am currently working on our ranch full time alongside my father, who once operated the ranch along side his father. There are many ups and downs to this industry, but ultimately I love waking up in the morning to go to work!

3 thoughts on “A little about me

  1. Kudos to the both of you for blogging about this industry, I’m a major fan of anyone who helps tell the story of Agriculture. Looking forward to keeping up on your posts!

  2. 2erikas says:

    Thanks for the encouragement Jamie-Rae! We are so excited about this new venture!

Leave a Reply

