Ummm…….Fresh Fruit Pie!

Ummm.......Fresh Fruit Pie!

I make this wonderful recipe, given to me by my mother-in-law, all summer long! It never gets old because you can use whatever fresh fruit you have on hand. Try it, I am sure you will love it too.

Fresh Fruit Pie
Sauce: make on stovetop in saucepan

1 cup Sugar

4 Tbsp. Cornstarch

1 small Jello, matching flavor of fruit

mix, then add

1 cup Water

Bring to boil, then set aside to cool.

Crust:

1 cup Flour

1 Tbsp. Icing Sugar

1/2 tsp. Salt

1/2 cup oil

1 Tbsp. milk

Mix in pie dish, then press into shape.  Bake for 12-15 minutes @ 375.  Cool to warm.

I usually do these two steps then walk away and get something else done for a while.  When I come back, I:

Put 3 cups Fresh fruit into baked pie shell.  I have used strawberries, raspberries, blueberries, peaches, really anything you have, with the corresponding jello (or at least the corresponding color).

Pour the slightly set up sauce over fresh fruit.  Set in refrigerator, at least 4 hours.

Enjoy!!

p.s.  This recipe is for a medium sized pie.  I usually X’s it by 1 1/2 and put it in my bigger pie dish, which works great!  The more of this recipe, the better!

~Erika Fossen~

Leave a Reply

